Welcome to The Higgins

Contact us

The Higgins Bedford

Castle Lane
Bedford
MK40 3XD


t: 01234 718618

f: 01234 718619

e: thehiggins@bedford.gov.uk

Contact Us >

You are here: Home Page / What's On / Family Events

Family Events

family events

Share this page

facebook

 

Family Join-In Activities

The Higgins Bedford holds family join-in activities during school holidays. The sessions last for about an hour and cost £2.70 per participating child. All children to be accompanied by an adult. No booking required.

 

Download a Timetable of the summer programme here.

 

Sessions start at 11am, 12.15pm and 2.15pm

‘This place is really amazing with all the little activities for kids’ (Keira)

‘On a scale of 1 to 10 I would write 10/10’ (Luca Phillips Age 8)

 

Summer Holiday Family Join-in Activities

Tuesday 26th July – Ready Steady Roll

Spend time with your family at this board game bonanza.

Wednesday 27th July

Get crafty with local artist, Lisa Tilley. Make your own clay tile inspired by the Recording Bedford exhibition.

 

Tuesday 2nd August – Ready Steady Roll

Spend time with your family at this board game bonanza.

Wednesday 3rd August

Get crafty with local artist, Lisa Tilley. Have a go at making your own collage of a famous Bedfordian.

 

Tuesday 9th August – Ready Steady Roll

Spend time with your family at this board game bonanza.

Wednesday 10th August – Teaching Talons

Meet some owls, small mammals and creepy crawlies and learn more about nature!

Friday 12th August

Join-in and learn more about felt-making with local artist, Anne Marie Stijelja

 

Tuesday 16th August

Get creative with local artist Deidre Porte Hanson

Wednesday 17th August – Teaching Talons

Meet some owls, small mammals and creepy crawlies and learn more about nature!

Friday 19th August

Get creative with local artist Deidre Porte Hanson

 

Tuesday 23rd August

Get crafty with local artist, Lisa Tilley. Make your own stamp and make prints of Bedfordshire landmarks.

Wednesday 24th August – Teaching Talons

Meet some owls, small mammals and creepy crawlies and learn more about nature!

 

Tuesday 30th August

Get creative with local artist Deidre Porte Hanson

Wednesday 31st August

Get crafty with local artist, Lisa Tilley. Make and decorate your own treasure trove.

 


Saturday Archaeology Workshops

For children aged 8 – 16 years. Hands-on, monthly sessions for children interested in archaeology. Young Archaeologists' Club affiliated branch. Booking essential, call 01234 718618 for more information.

 

Arts Award