Welcome to The Higgins

Contact us

The Higgins Bedford

Castle Lane
Bedford
MK40 3XD


t: 01234 718618

f: 01234 718619

e: thehiggins@bedford.gov.uk

Contact Us >

You are here: Home Page / What's On / What's On

What's On

what's on today

Share this page

facebook

Calendar of Events at The Higgins Bedford

 

 

Wellbeing Events

Saturday 2nd February

Creative Writing Workshop 

11am - 1pm

(more details)

 

 

Wellbeing Events

 

Events

 

Exhibitions

Monday 4th February

Mindful Table Tennis 

2 - 3pm (more details)

 

Mindful Yoga

10.30 - 11.30am (more details)

 

Gardening for Wellbeing

2 - 3pm (more details)

   

Tuesday 5th February

Steady and Social Tai Chi 

10am - 11am (more details)

 

 

 

 

Thursday 7th February

 

Reminiscence Session 11am - 12pm

(more details)

 

Friday 8th February

Mindful Walking 

11am - 12noon (more details)

 

Sketch Fridays

12noon - 4pm (more details)

   

Saturday 9th February

   

Edward Bawden:

Home and Abroad

(more details)

Sunday 10th February

 

Up for Discussion 

2.30pm - 4pm

(more details)

 

 

 

Wellbeing Events

Family Events

Talks & Tours

Events

Monday 11th February

Mindful Table Tennis  

2 - 3pm (more details)

 

Mindful Yoga

10.30 - 11.30am (more details)

 

Gardening for Wellbeing

2 - 3pm (more details)

     

Tuesday 12th February

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10am - 11am (more details)

We Are Five - Make a Masterpiece

11am, 12:30, 2pm

(more details)

Friends Lecture: Alan Waltham - The East London Group

7.30pm (more details)

 

Wednesday 13th February

 

We Are Five - Make a Masterpiece

11am, 12:30, 2pm

(more details)

   

Friday 15th February

Mindful Walking 

11am - 12noon (more details)

 

Sketch Fridays

12noon - 4pm (more details)

We Are Five - Make a Masterpiece

11am, 12:30, 2pm

(more details)

   

Saturday 16th February

 

   

OUTing the Past: Festival of LGBT History

11am - 4pm

(more details)

 

 

Wellbeing Events

Talks & Tours

Monday 18th February

Mindful Table Tennis  

2 - 3pm (more details)

 

Mindful Yoga

10.30 - 11.30am (more details)

 

Gardening for Wellbeing

2 - 3pm (more details)

 

Art-Activitea

2pm - 4pm, £5 Per Person

(more details)

 

Tuesday 19th February

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10am - 11am (more details)

Friends Lectures: Christopher Brown - Working with Edward Bawden

7.30pm (more details)

Thursday 21st February

All Write!

10.30am - 12.30pm (more details)

Home and Abroad Gallery Tour

12pm - 12.30pm (more details)

Friday 22nd February

Mindful Walking 

11am - 12noon (more details)

 

Sketch Fridays

12noon - 4pm (more details)

 

Saturday 23rd February

Saturday Stress Busting
1pm - 4pm
(more details)

 

 

 

Wellbeing Events

Monday 25th February

Mindful Table Tennis   

2 - 3pm (more details)

 

Mindful Yoga

10.30 - 11.30am (more details)

 

Gardening for Wellbeing

2 - 3pm (more details)

 

Art-Activitea

2pm - 4pm, £5 Per Person

(more details)

Tuesday 26th February

Steady and Social Tai Chi 

10am - 11am (more details)

Thursday 28th February

 

All Write!

10.30am - 12.30pm (more details)

Friday 1st March

Mindful Walking 

11am - 12noon (more details)

 

Sketch Fridays

12noon - 4pm (more details)

Saturday 2nd March

Creative Writing Workshop 

11am - 1pm

(more details)

 

*Note: All prices for events marked with an * may be subject to change. Prices are reviewed annually in January.