Welcome to The Higgins

Contact us

The Higgins Bedford

Castle Lane
Bedford
MK40 3XD


t: 01234 718618

f: 01234 718619

e: thehiggins@bedford.gov.uk

Contact Us >

You are here: Home Page / What's On / What's On

What's On

what's on today

Share this page

facebook

Calendar of Events at The Higgins Bedford

 

Wellbeing Events

Talks & Tours

Monday 17th September

Yoga £5

10.30 – 11.30am

(more details)

 

Table Tennis

2 – 3pm

(more details)

 

Tuesday 18th September

Tai Chi £2

10am – 11am

(more details)

Friends Lecture: Hugh Belsey – Gainsborough at the Higgins Bedford

7.30pm

(more details)

Friday 21st September

Mindful Walking

11am – 12noon

(more details)

 

Sketch Fridays

12noon - 4pm

(more details)

 

Saturday 22nd September

Saturday Stress Busting 1 – 4pm

(more details)

 

 

 

Wellbeing Events

Talks & Tours

Monday 24th September

Yoga £5

10.30 – 11.30am

(more details)

 

Table Tennis

2 – 3pm

(more details)

 

Tuesday 25h September

Tai Chi £2

10am – 11am

(more details)

 

Wednesday 26th September

 

Portable Antiquities Scheme

1 – 3pm (more details)

Friday 28th September

Mindful Walking

11am – 12noon

(more details)

 

Sketch Fridays

12noon - 4pm

(more details)

 

Saturday 29th September

 

Gallery Tours: An introduction to The Young Turner

2.30pm

 

 

Wellbeing Events

Family Events

Monday 1st October

Yoga £5

10.30 – 11.30am

(more details)

 

Table Tennis

2 – 3pm

(more details)

 

Tuesday 2nd October

Tai Chi £2

10am – 11am

(more details)

 

Wednesday 3rd October

Dementia Friendly Walks

11am – 1pm

(more details)

 

Thursday 4th October

Reminiscence Session

10am – 1pm

 

Friday 5th October

Mindful Walking

11am – 12noon

(more details)

 

Sketch Fridays

12noon - 4pm

(more details)

 

Saturday 6th October

 

Fun Palaces

11am – 5pm

(more details)

Sunday 7th October

 

Fun Palaces 2 – 5pm

(more details)

 

 

Wellbeing Events

Talks & Tours

Monday 8th  October

Yoga £5

10.30 – 11.30am

(more details)

 

Table Tennis

2 – 3pm

(more details)

 

Tuesday 9th  October

Tai Chi £2

10am – 11am

(more details)

Friends Lecture: Richard Galley – Bedford’s Highlanders

7.30pm £9/£4 (more details)

Friday 12th  October

Mindful Walking

11am – 12noon

(more details)

 

Sketch Fridays

12noon - 4pm

(more details)

 

 

 

Saturday 13th October

Saturday Stress Busting

1 – 4pm

(more details)

 

 

 

 

Wellbeing Events

Family Events

Monday 15th  October

Yoga   £5  10.30 – 11.30am

(more details)

 

Table Tennis  2 – 3pm

(more details)

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday 16th  October

Tai Chi   £2  10am – 11am

(more details)

 

 

Friday 19th  October

Mindful Walking 11am – 12noon

(more details)

 

Sketch Fridays  12noon - 4pm

(more details)

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday 20th October

 

YAC (Young Archaeologists Club) £6

11am – 1pm

(more details)

 

 

Wellbeing Events

Talks & Tours

Family Events

Monday 22nd October

Yoga £5

10.30 – 11.30am

(more details)

 

Table Tennis

2 – 3pm

(more details)

 

 

Tuesday 23rd  October

Tai Chi £2

10am – 11am

(more details)

 

Holiday Activities: Adrinka Art

£2.70 (more details)

Wednesday 24th  October

Mindful Walking

11am – 12noon

(more details)

 

Sketch Fridays

12noon - 4pm

(more details)

 

Holiday Activities: Mosaic Tiles with Qemamu Mosaic Tiles

£5 (more details)

Friday 26th October

 

 

Holiday Activities: Future Self, Portraits with Kemi Onabule

£2.70 (more details)

 

Hip Hop Workshop

11am – 4pm

£25 (more details)

Saturday 27th October

 

Share Your Story: African and Caribbean Heritage Day

11am – 4pm

 

 

*Note: All prices for events marked with an * may be subject to change. Prices are reviewed annually in January.