Welcome to The Higgins

You are here:

Home / What's On

Whats On

Whats On banner

Calendar of Events at The Higgins Bedford

 

*Note: All prices for events marked with an * may be subject to change. Prices are reviewed annually in January.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DateWellbeing EventsTalks and ToursEvents

Friday 15th November

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Monday 18th November

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5  

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free

 

 

Tuesday 19th November

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3

 

The Higgins Knitting Group 11am-1pm, Free 

Friday 22nd November

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free 

 

Drop-in Deaf Space 11am - 2pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Saturday 23rd November

Wellbeing Saturday 1-4pm, Free

 

Christmas Craft Weekend 1-4pm, Free 

Sunday 24th November

 

 

Christmas Craft Weekend 2-4pm, £12 

Monday 25th November

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5    

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 26th November

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3 

 

 

 

Wednesday 27th November

 

Lunchtime Lecture with Professor Christiana Payne – The Dreams 12-1pm, Free

Portable Antiquities Scheme 1-3pm, Free 

Thursday 28th November

Back Down Memory Lane - Reminiscence Mornings at Made in Bedford, Number Thirteen: Made in Bedford 10:30am-12pm, Free 

Social History Collection Tour 11:30am-12:30pm, £5.90/£4.70 

 

Friday 29th November

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free 

 

 

Saturday 30th November

 

 

Christmas Craft Weekend 2-4pm, Free

Sunday 1st December

 

 

Museum Shop Sunday 2-5pm

Monday 2nd December

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5     

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free

 

 

Tuesday 3rd December

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3 

Friends Lecture: Christopher Bennett – The Antarctic Explorer, Apsley Cherry–Garrard 7:30pm, £4/9 

 

Friday 6th December

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Saturday 7th December

 

British Sign Language Exhibition Tour and Workshop with Access Bedford 11am-1pm, Free 

 

Monday 9th December

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free

 

 

Tuesday 10th December

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3

 

 

Thursday 12th December

Remember When… Reminiscence Mornings at The Higgins Bedford: Christmas Carols and Traditions 11am-12:30pm, Free/£1 Donation

 

 

Friday 13th December

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free

 

Drop-in Deaf Space 11am - 2pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

Lunchtime Lecture with Victoria Partridge – The Nightmares 12-12:45pm, Free 

 

Monday 16th December

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 17th December

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3 

 

The Higgins Knitting Group 11am-1pm, Free 

Friday 20th December

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Saturday 21st December

Christmas Opening

11am to 5pm

 

 

Sunday 22nd December

Christmas Opening

2pm to 5pm

 

 

Monday 23rd December

Christmas Opening

Closed

 

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

Christmas Eve

Tuesday 24th December

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3

 

 

Christmas Day

Wednesday 25th December

Closed

 

 

 

Boxing Day

Thursday 26th December

Closed

 

 

 

Friday 27th December

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free  

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Saturday 28th December

11am to 5pm 

 

 

 

Sunday 29th December

2pm  to 5pm

 

 

 

Monday 30th December

Closed 

 

 

 

New Year's Eve

Tuesday 31st December

11am - 5pm

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3 

 

 

New Year's Day

Wednesday 1st January

Closed

 

 

Friday 3rd January

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free 

 

 

Monday 6th January

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free

 

 

Tuesday 7th January

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3

 

 

Thursday 9th January

Remember When… Reminiscence Mornings at The Higgins Bedford: Winter Comforts 11am-12:30pm, Free/£1 Donation 

 

 

Friday 10th January

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free 

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free 

 

 

Monday 13th January

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 14th January

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3

Friends Lecture: Professor Phil Cleaver and Deborah Wolpe – Berthold Wolpe: The Total Man 7:30pm, £4/9

 

Wednesday 15th January

 

Dreams and Nightmares Gallery Tour 12-12:30pm £3/£2.50 

 

Friday 17th January

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free 

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free 

 

 

Monday 20th January

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5   

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free

 

 

Tuesday 21st January

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3 

 

The Higgins Knitting Group 11am-1pm, Free 

 

Holocaust Memorial Day

Thursday 23rd January

 

Fine and Decorative Art Tour 11:30am - 12:30pm, £5.90/£4.70*

 

Friday 24th January

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free 

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free 

 

 

 

Saturday 1-4pm, Free

 

 

Sunday 26th January

The Legacy of Anne Frank by Gillian Walnes Perry MBE 2:30-3:30pm, £5.70/£4.70* 

 

 

Monday 27th January

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 28th January

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3 

 

 

Wednesday 29th January

 

 

Portable Antiquities Scheme 1-3pm, Free 

Friday 31st January

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Saturday 1st February

 

 

Dreams and Nightmares Study Day 11am-4pm, £12+£3 Transaction Fee

Monday 3rd February

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5      

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 4th February

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3 

 

 

 

Friday 7th February

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Monday 10th February

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 11th February

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3 

Friends Lecture: Hugh Belsey – The Grand Tour 7:30pm , £4/£9 

 

Thursday 13th February

Remember When… Reminiscence Mornings at The Higgins Bedford: Vintage Silver Screen 11am-12:30pm, Free/£1 Donation 

Archaeology Collection Tour 11:30am-12:30pm, £5.90/£4.70*

 

Friday 14th February

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free 

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Saturday 15th February

 

 

OUTing the Past Festival 

Monday 17th February

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 18th February

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3 

 

Half Terms: Sweet Dreams

The Higgins Knitting Group 11am-1pm, Free

Wednesday 19th February

 

 

Half Terms: Sweet Dreams 

Thursday 20 February

 

 

Half Terms: Sweet Dreams 

Friday 21st February

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

Half Terms: Sweet Dreams 

Saturday 22nd February

Wellbeing Saturday 1-4pm, Free 

 

 

Monday 24th February

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free

 

 

Tuesday 25th February

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3

 

 

Friday 28th February

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free 

 

 

Monday 2nd March

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5  

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 3rd March

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3 

 

 

Wednesday 4th March

 

Dreams and Nightmares Gallery Tour 12-12:30pm £3/£2.50

 

Thursday 5th March

 

Fine and Decorative Art Tour 11:30am - 12:30pm, £5.90/£4.70* 

 

Friday 6th March

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free 

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Saturday 7th March

 

 

BedPop Science Lab 10am-5pm, Free 

Monday 9th March

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 10th March

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3 

 

 

Wednesday 11th March

Remember When… Reminiscence Mornings at The Higgins Bedford: Terrific vs. Terrible Technology 11am-12:30pm, Free/£1 Donation 

 

 

Friday 13th March

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free 

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free 

 

 

Monday 16th March

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free

 

 

Tuesday 17th March

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3 

 

Friends Lecture: Bob Hook – Swifts: The Fastest Birds on the Planet 7:30pm , £4/£9 

The Higgins Knitting Group 11am-1pm, Free 

Friday 20th March

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free 

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Saturday 21st March

Wellbeing Saturday 1-4pm, Free

 

 

Monday 23rd March

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free

 

 

Tuesday 24th March

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3 

 

 

Wednesday 25th March

 

 

Portable Antiquities Scheme 1-3pm, Free 

Friday 27th March

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free    

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Monday 30th March

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 31st March

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3 

 

 

Friday 3rd April

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free 

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free 

 

 

Monday 6th April

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5  

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free

 

 

Tuesday 7th April

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3 

 

Half Term: Under the Same Sky

Wednesday 8th April

 

 

Half Term: Under the Same 

Thursday 9th April

 

 

Half Term: Under the Same Sky 

 

Good Friday

10th April

Closed

 

 

 

Easter Saturday 11th April

11am - 5pm

 

 

 

Easter Sunday 12th April

2pm - 5pm

 

 

Easter Monday 13th April

2pm - 5pm

 

 

 

Tuesday 14th April

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3 

Half Term: 

Under the Same Sky 

Friends Lecture: Paul Middleton – The Art of John Seymour Lindsay 7:30pm , £4/£9 

Wednesday 15th April

 

 

Half Term: Under the Same Sky

Thursday 16th April

Remember When… Reminiscence Mornings at The Higgins Bedford: Favourite Family Recipes 11am-12:30pm, Free/£1 Donation

 

Half Term: Under the Same Sky

Friday 17th April

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Monday 20th April

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5  

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 21st April

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3 

 

The Higgins Knitting Group 11am-1pm, Free 

Friday 24th April

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free 

 

 

Monday 27th April

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5   

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 28th April

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3 

 

 

Friday 1st May

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free 

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

 


Contact us

The Higgins Bedford

Castle Lane

Bedford

MK40 3XD

t: 01234 718618

Email us >

Contact Us >