press enter to skip content

Welcome to The Higgins

You are here:

Home / What's On

Whats On

Whats On banner

Calendar of Events at The Higgins Bedford

 

*Note: All prices for events marked with an * may be subject to change. Prices are reviewed annually in January.

 

DateWellbeing EventsTalks and ToursEvents

Tuesday 21st January

 

 

The Higgins Knitting Group 11am-1pm, Free 

Thursday 23rd January

 

Fine and Decorative Art Tour 11:30am - 12:30pm, £6.10/£4.90

 

Friday 24th January

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free 

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free 

 

 

Saturday 25th January

Wellbeing Saturday 1-4pm, Free

 

 

Sunday 26th January

 

The Legacy of Anne Frank by Gillian Walnes Perry MBE 2:30-3:30pm, Free

Civic Holocaust Memorial Day Commemoration 4-5pm, Free

Monday 27th January

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 28th January

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3.50 

 

 

Wednesday 29th January

 

 

Portable Antiquities Scheme 1-3pm, Free 

Friday 31st January

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Saturday 1st February

 

Dreams and Nightmares Study Day 11am-4pm, £12+£3 (Transaction Fee)

 

Monday 3rd February

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5      

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 4th February

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3.50 

 

 

 

Friday 7th February

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Monday 10th February

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 11th February

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3.50 

Friends Lecture: Hugh Belsey – The Grand Tour 7:30pm , £4/£9 

 

Thursday 13th February

Remember When… Reminiscence Mornings at The Higgins Bedford: Vintage Silver Screen 11am-12:30pm, Free/£1 Donation 

Archaeology Collection Tour 11:30am-12:30pm, £6.10/£4.90

 

Friday 14th February

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free 

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Saturday 15th February

 

 

OUTing the Past Festival 

Monday 17th February

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 18th February

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3.50

 

 

The Higgins Knitting Group 11am-1pm, Free

 

Half Term: Sweet Dreams

Wednesday 19th February

 

 

Half Term: Sweet Dreams 

Thursday 20 February

 

 

Half Term: Sweet Dreams 

Friday 21st February

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

Half Term: Sweet Dreams 

Saturday 22nd February

Wellbeing Saturday 1-4pm, Free 

 

 

Monday 24th February

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free

 

 

Tuesday 25th February

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3.50

 

 

Friday 28th February

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free 

 

 

Monday 2nd March

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5  

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 3rd March

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3.50 

 

 

Wednesday 4th March

 

Dreams and Nightmares Gallery Tour 12-12:30pm £3/£2.50

 

Thursday 5th March

 

Fine and Decorative Art Tour 11:30am - 12:30pm, £6.10/£4.90 

 

Friday 6th March

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free 

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Saturday 7th March

 

 

BedPop Science Lab 10am-5pm, Free 

Monday 9th March

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 10th March

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3.50 

 

 

Wednesday 11th March

Remember When… Reminiscence Mornings at The Higgins Bedford: Terrific vs. Terrible Technology 11am-12:30pm, Free/£1 Donation 

 

 

Friday 13th March

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free 

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free 

 

 

Monday 16th March

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free

 

 

Tuesday 17th March

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3.50 

 

Friends Lecture: Bob Hook – Swifts: The Fastest Birds on the Planet 7:30pm, £4/£9 

The Higgins Knitting Group 11am-1pm, Free 

Friday 20th March

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free 

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Saturday 21st March

Wellbeing Saturday 1-4pm, Free

 

 

Monday 23rd March

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free

 

 

Tuesday 24th March

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3.50 

 

 

Wednesday 25th March

 

 

Portable Antiquities Scheme 1-3pm, Free 

Friday 27th March

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free    

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Monday 30th March

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5 

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 31st March

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3.50 

 

 

Friday 3rd April

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free 

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free 

 

 

Monday 6th April

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5  

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free

 

 

Tuesday 7th April

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3.50 

 

Half Term: Under the Same Sky

Wednesday 8th April

 

 

Half Term: Under the Same 

Thursday 9th April

 

 

Half Term: Under the Same Sky 

 

Good Friday

10th April

Closed

 

 

 

Easter Saturday 11th April

11am - 5pm

 

 

 

Easter Sunday 12th April

2pm - 5pm

 

 

Easter Monday 13th April

2pm - 5pm

 

 

 

Tuesday 14th April

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3.50 

Friends Lecture: Paul Middleton – The Art of John Seymour Lindsay 7:30pm, £4/£9

Half Term: 

Under the Same Sky 

Wednesday 15th April

 

 

Half Term: Under the Same Sky

Thursday 16th April

Remember When… Reminiscence Mornings at The Higgins Bedford: Favourite Family Recipes 11am-12:30pm, Free/£1 Donation

 

Half Term: Under the Same Sky

Friday 17th April

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free

 

 

Monday 20th April

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5  

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2 

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 21st April

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3.50 

 

The Higgins Knitting Group 11am-1pm, Free 

Friday 24th April

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free 

 

 

Monday 27th April

Yoga 10:30-11:30, £5   

 

Mindful Table Tennis 2-3pm, £2

 

Gardening for Wellbeing 2-4pm, Free 

 

 

Tuesday 28th April

Steady and Social Tai Chi 10-11am, £3.50 

 

 

Friday 1st May

Mindful Walking 11am-12pm, Free 

 

Sketch Fridays 12-4pm, Free