press enter to skip content

Welcome to The Higgins

You are here:

Home / What's On

What's On

Whats On banner

We're very pleased to welcome you to The Higgins Bedford

 

Measures are in place for the safety of staff, volunteers and visitors, and to help ensure an enjoyable experience for all.

 

To help manage the number of people in the museum, capacity has been reduced and visitors will need to pre-book a FREE timed entry ticket online here. If you are unable to book online, please telephone the Box Office on 01234 718044 - available Monday to Friday from 11am to 3pm. 

You can download a copy of our What's On Guide here. 

 

Exhibitions and Displays

 

Family Activities

 

Wellbeing

 

Reminiscence Sessions

 

The Higgins Knitting and Crochet Group

 

Portable Antiquities Scheme

 

LGBTQ+ History Month

 

Friends Lectures

 

Jigsaws

 

Quizzes

 

Blogs

 

High Street Heritage Action Zone (HSHAZ) Cultural Projects

 

Creative Bedfordshire

 

Christmas and New Year Opening Hours

 

DateOpening Hours

Friday 24 December - Christmas Eve

Closed

Saturday 25 December - Christmas Day

Closed

Sunday 26 December Boxing Day

Closed

Monday 27 December - Bank Holiday

Open 2pm – 5pm

Tuesday 28 December - Bank Holiday

Open 2pm – 5pm

Wednesday 29 December

Open 11am – 5pm

Thursday 30 December

Open 11am – 5pm

Friday 31 December - New Year's Eve

Open 11am – 3pm

Saturday 1 January - New Year's Day

Closed

Sunday 2 January 

Open 2pm – 5pm

Monday 3 January - Bank Holiday

Open 2pm – 5pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

Normal opening hours from Tuesday 4 January